This Sucks! (and that’s a good thing)

I’m a single person that has Costco membership.  I’m not gonna lie, I love Costco.  I like stocking up on toilet paper, paper towels, tilapia fillets, and coconut water and I have the luxury of storage space in my house.  Anyhow, I’ve been frequenting Costco to hunt down things I’ve convinced myself don’t exist in France, like dental floss, allergy medicine, and tampons.  I came across these Ziploc vacuum pack bags that will be perfect to pack my comforters, pillows, and clothes.  I like the fact that I can compress things down and keep them dry, especially since they will be sitting in a storage container for a few months.  They will also be useful in packing my suitcases for Canada as what I pack has to hold me over ’til I find an apartment in France (late January 2014) and my stuff is delivered to me.  Space economy is key.  Add to that it will be winter so that means sweaters, jackets, and boots.

I looked at the Jumbo bag again.  I’m willing to bet some bored teens have already tried vacuum packing each other in them.  *disclaimer:  these bags are not a toy!

Leave a Reply

